About Me

IMG_3034
(updated 09/16) Let’s see… I’m 39, I’m a cake artist, a Christian, a craft addict and a coffee snob. I love art, and music and nature… and animals and cleaning and reading and pottery.

I used to be a web programmer and market consultant, but I’m also a professional baker and cake decorator. For 5 years I worked for a prestigious market in London, Ontario, and  while I still love this kind of work, I need variety and freedom. I started My Craft Addiction back in 2009, and opened my Etsy store in 2010. This allows me to work under one umbrella, from home or on the road, and it suits me quite well!

Of all my hobbies and obligations, my most favorite is being a wife and a mother. Working from home allows me to homeschool our daughter, and invest in her education on a personal level. She has all the same book work as a child in public school, but with the one-on-one attention, she is able to go at her own pace and really absorb what she is learning. We also do cool things, like taking courses from the local Reforesting Groups, field trips with other homeschoolers, and she has voice and piano lessons weekly. I am very proud of the fact that she has a strong work ethic, a quick wit and such a big heart for people, animals and nature alike.

Other random facts; I have 6 sisters and 2 brothers, 16 nieces and nephews and my parents are absolutely amazing. We have pets and feed stray cats and I’m an avid bird watcher all winter long :).

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s